Heart-shaped Buttermilk Biscuits

19 May
Heart-shaped Buttermilk Biscuits by The Cooking Activist
Heart-shaped Buttermilk Biscuits, a photo by The Cooking Activist on Flickr.                      I  love biscuits!  Nothing beats these particular buttermilk biscuits.  I grew up watching my mom prepare this recipe every Sunday.  We ate these biscuits with scrambled eggs, sausage patties (had to be patties to fit inside the biscuit), sauteed potatoes, and gravy.  I make them with organic butter instead of shortening because I believe in using wholesome ingredients found in nature, instead of chemically manufactured and genetically modified oils.  One of the ways we love to eat these biscuits is with a mixture of softened butter and honey! MMM…so good!  I only make them once every 2 months because they are dangerous to eat on a regular basis and I am careful with what I eat!    
Leave a Reply

