Homemade Belgian Waffles

13 Jun

Homemade Waffles and Maple Syrup

My daughter has been asking for waffles for a few days now, so this morning I promised to make them. Making waffles from scratch takes commitment and time because you can only make 2 at a time in the waffle maker. I started making the batter around 8am and we were finished eating around 10am. The good thing is that there are waffles left over for tomorrow so that will mean a quick and easy breakfast! I made these waffles last month when I was hired as a personal chef to cook breakfast for a MOPS group, end of season brunch. That was the first time that I got paid to cook for a group of people and it was a lot of fun! I made homemade pancakes, egg white omelets, scrambled eggs, biscuits, pork sausage and soy sausage(gross), and bacon. I’m allergic to soy so making soy sausage was really yucky to me…and they weren’t organic either. I didn’t buy the ingredients for the event, I only made the waffle batter and pancake batter with organic ingredients. The rest was purchased by the lady that organized the event. I was just there to cook what they wanted. I really didn’t think that I was going to have as much fun as I did, it was awesome! The ladies were all so nice and I love cooking for people and that made the morning really lovely! I hope I get to do more events like that! I would love to do catering and personal chef jobs in the future!
On to my next cooking adventure!

One Response to “Homemade Belgian Waffles”

  1. Mykalus June 13, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I’m so glad there are left-overs… look yummy, love!

Leave a Reply

